The Obsessed,News,2017,Doom,U.S.A.,Relapse Records,Tracklist,Cover,Single

Maryland doom legends THE OBSESSED will unleash Sacred, the band’s first studio album in over twenty years, on April 7th via Relapse Records.

Sacred Track Listing:

  1. Sodden Jackal
  2. Punk Crusher
  3. Sacred
  4. Haywire
  5. Perseverance Of Futility
  6. It’s Only Money
  7. Cold Blood
  8. Stranger Things
  9. Razor Wire
  10. My Daughter My Son
  11. Be The Night
  12. Interlude
  13. On So Long (Bonus)
  14. Crossroader Blues (Bonus)

THE OBSESSED was formed in the late 1970s in Potomac, Maryland by legendary guitarist Scott “Wino” Weinrich (Saint Vitus, Spirit Caravan). The band spawned in the realm of musicians/artists such as Black Sabbath, Frank Zappa, The Dictators, and The Stooges. The earliest lineup consisted of Wino, bassist Mark Laue, guitarist John Reese, and drummer Dave Flood. In 1983, Wino took over vocal duties and the band became a three-piece to record the Sodden Jackal EP.

The band broke up in the late ’80s after Wino moved to California to join Saint Vitus. Wino announced the full-time return of THE OBSESSED in March 2016 and the band’s official signing to Relapse Records to record the follow up to The Church Within.