With a facebook announcement last night, Vektor informed their fans that Eric Nelson (guitars), Blake Anderson (drums) and Frank Chin (bass) are no longer in the band, leaving David DiSanto as the only remaining member.


The announcement, which was later deleted, didn’t say much apart from that there was no drama and that they don’t think it’s necessary to publicly discuss the reasons behind this decision. A new announcement by Dave few hours later, reassured the fans –which obviously worried that this would be the end of Vektor – that as long as he lives, Vektor will continue and that he will still be writing songs.


Vektor’s latest album ‘Terminal Redux’ that was released this year and got great feedback (Metal Invader Review here: https://metalinvader.net/vektor-terminal-redux/ ) is the last, as it seems, with this line-up.