Greek heavy/power metallers Wardrum are going to release their new, fifth full length album, entitled ‘Mavericks’, on May 28th via Steel Gallery Records. Check the cover artwork and the tracklist.

01. Hunt For Survival
02. Best Of Times
03. Mavericks
04. Sands Of Time
05. Rise
06. Broken Pieces
07. Μαύρο (Ulreh’s song)
08. No One Believes
09. Raven Days
10. Promised Land
11. Sliver Of Eternity

Wardrum celebrate their ten years of making music with 11 brand new songs, a new concept studio album. The new album deals with (or rather, forms the soundtrack to) the story of Messenger, the winged faceless figure that appears on all of their album artwork. Kosta Vreto handled the mixing of the album, Strutter is responsible for the mastering, while the artwork and layout of the album is again done by Piotr Szafraniec.

The Book: ‘Mavericks – The Story Of The Messenger’
Along with the new album “Mavericks”, Wardrum will also release “Mavericks – The Story Of The Messenger”, a novella of 130 pages, written by Stergios Kourou. The book combines mythology, fantasy and contemporary views on the ancient world, telling the story of the winged faceless Messenger that appears in all Wardrum albums’ artwork. The story will be available as a limited edition printed book, as well as a downloadable ebook, in English.

Pre-Orders will open soon here: